Spread the love

Perambalur Lok Sabha Constituency 2019: Perambalur parliamentary constituency will go to polls on April 18, which is the second phase of Lok Sabha election 2019. The key contest in Perambalur in 2019 is going to be held among AIADMK’s NR Sivapathy, BSP’s R Muthulakshmi and DMK’s T Paarivendhar. The polling in all the 39 Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu will be held in the second phase.

AIADMK’s RP Marutharajaa is the sitting MP who defeated DMK’s S Prabhu Seemanur in 2014 with a margin of more than 2 lakh votes. 

Tamil Nadu has a total of 39 parliamentary constituencies where 7 of them including Sriperumbudur, Chidambaram, Rasipuram, Pollachi, Perambalur, Tenkasi, and Nagapattinam have been reserved for candidates representing scheduled caste community. However, no seat here has been reserved for Scheduled Tribes.

Going by the 2011 Census data, Perambalur district has a total population of over 564,000. Out of this 49% comprises females and 51% comprises of males. 75% is the average literacy rate here with English and Tamil being the two major languages spoken here.

Perambalur Lok Sabha constituency 2019  candidates 

AIADMK: NR SivapathyBSP:        R Muthulakshmi DMK:       TR Paarivendhar 

Perambalur Lok Sabha results in 2014, 2009 and 2004 

2014: RP Marutharajaa of the AIADMK received 462693 votes and he defeated S Prabhu Seemanur of the DMK who only got 24964 votes.

2009: D Napoleon of the DMK received 398742 votes. He defeated K.K. Balasubramanian of the AIADMK who only got 32113 votes. It was a huge margin victory. 

2004: A Raja of the DMK received 389708 votes. He defeated Dr M Sundaram of the ADMK who only got 236375 votes. 

Lok Sabha elections in all the 39 constituencies in Tamil Nadu will take place on April 18.

List of all 39 Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu

Thiruvallur, Chennai North, Chennai South, Chennai Central, Sriperumbudur, Kancheepuram, Arakkonam, Vellore, Krishnagiri, Dharmapuri, Tiruvannamalai, Arani, Viluppuram, Kallakurichi, Salem, Namakkal, Erode, Tiruppur, Nilgiris, Coimbatore, Pollachi, Dindigul, Karur, Tiruchirappalli, Perambalur, Cuddalore, Chidambaram, Mayiladuthurai, Nagapattinam, Thanjavur, Sivaganga, Madurai, Theni, Virudhunagar, Ramanathapuram, Thoothukkudi, Tenkasi, Tirunelveli, Kanniyakumari.

Parliamentary elections 2019 are taking place in 7 phases. The first phase voting has already taken place which was held on April 11. The remaining phases will go to polls on April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19. Counting of votes will be held on May 23. 

Powered by dnaindia-rss,catID-2.xml.

Spread the love


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here