Spread the love

Cuddalore Lok Sabha Constituency 2019: Cuddalore parliamentary constituency will go to polls on April 18, which is the second phase of Lok Sabha election 2019. The key contest in Cuddalore in 2019 is going to be held among BSP’s C Jayaprakash, DMK’s TRVD Ramesh and PMK’s Dr R Govindasam. The polling in all the 39 Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu will be held in the second phase. 

Tamil Nadu has a total of 39 parliamentary constituencies where 7 of them including Sriperumbudur, Chidambaram, Rasipuram, Pollachi, Perambalur, Tenkasi, and Nagapattinam have been reserved for candidates representing scheduled caste community. However, no seat here has been reserved for Scheduled Tribes.

AIADMK’s A Arunmozhithevan is the sitting MP in the region. He contested 2014 election against DMK’s K Nandagopalakrishnan and defeated him with a margin of more than 2 lakh votes.

Cuddalore has a total population of  2,605,914 people out of which it houses of 51% males and 49% females, according to 2011 census data. The district has seen a rise of 14% in the population between 2001 and 2011. 78.04% is the average literacy rate in Cuddalore.

Cuddalore Lok Sabha constituency 2019 candidates 

BSP:  C JayaprakashDMK: TRVD Ramesh PMK: Dr R Govindasam

Cuddalore Lok Sabha results in 2014, 2009 and 2004 

2014: A Arunmozhithevan of the AIADMK received 481429 votes and he defeated DMK’s K Nandagopalakrishnan who secured 27830 votes. 

2009: Congress’ Sambandam Keerapalayam Alagiri received 320473 votes and he defeated ADMK’s MC Sampath who only got 29694 votes. 

2004: K Venkatapathy of the DMK received 400059 votes. He defeated R Rajendran of the ADMK who got 26870 votes. 

Lok Sabha elections in all the 39 constituencies in Tamil Nadu will take place on April 18.

List of all 39 Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu

Thiruvallur, Chennai North, Chennai South, Chennai Central, Sriperumbudur, Kancheepuram, Arakkonam, Vellore, Krishnagiri, Dharmapuri, Tiruvannamalai, Arani, Viluppuram, Kallakurichi, Salem, Namakkal, Erode, Tiruppur, Nilgiris, Coimbatore, Pollachi, Dindigul, Karur, Tiruchirappalli, Perambalur, Cuddalore, Chidambaram, Mayiladuthurai, Nagapattinam, Thanjavur, Sivaganga, Madurai, Theni, Virudhunagar, Ramanathapuram, Thoothukkudi, Tenkasi, Tirunelveli, Kanniyakumari.

Parliamentary elections 2019 are taking place in 7 phases. The first phase of voting has already taken place which was held on April 11. The remaining phases will go to polls on April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19. Counting of votes will be held on May 23. 

Powered by dnaindia-rss,catID-2.xml.

Spread the love


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here